Tourism Advisory Committee


The Pahrump Tourism Advisory Committee is to act in an advisory capacity to the Board of County Commissioners with regard to the promotion of the unincorporated Town of Pahrump so as to increase the number of domestic and international tourists.

PTAC strives to encourage the cooperation between public agencies and private persons who have an interest in promoting travel and tourism in Pahrump. The board also makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners regarding requests for expenditures from the Room Tax fund generated within the unincorporated Town of Pahrump.


  • 8 a.m.
  • 2nd Thursday of every other month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

View Agendas and Minutes Prior to February 2017

Committee Documents

Committee Members

The committee is comprised of qualified electors who are residents of the Unincorporated Town of Pahrump. Appointed by the Board of County Commissioners for 4-year terms. 

  • Vacant, Chair
  • Karen Spalding, Vice Chair
  • Deborah Davis, Secretary
  • Vicki Gladsjo, Member
  • Jack Sanders, Member
  • Catherine Tillet, Member
  • Deanna O'Donnell, Member
  • Tim Burke, 1st Alternate
  • Charles Ballew, 2nd Alternate

County Commission Liaison


If you are interested in becoming a member of any of our Pahrump Advisory Committees, please obtain an application at the Town Office or click on the link below to download a printable copy of our Advisory Committee Application in PDF format. You can then submit the completed application with a letter of interest or resume indicating your background in the area you are interested in. The guidelines are also included.


Completed applications should be mailed or dropped off at the Town Office, 2100 E. Walt Williams Drive, Suite #100, Pahrump, Nevada 89048. Or you may send it via email to the Pahrump Town Office.