Nuclear Waste & Environmental Advisory Committee


  • 11:30 a.m.
  • 1st Friday of every month
  • This committee does not meet in July and August.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

View 2017 and Older Agendas and Minutes


The committee is persons who are qualified electors who are residents of the Unincorporated Town of Pahrump. Appointed by the Board of County Commissioners for 2-year terms. 

  • John Pawlak, Chair
  • Bill Stremmel, Secretary
  • Robert Adams, Member
  • Dale Griffith, Member
  • Cheryl Varkalis, Member
  • Dina Williamson-Erdag, Member
  • Vacant, Member

County Commission Liaison

Become an Advisory Committee Member

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Pahrump Advisory Committees, please obtain an application at the Town Office or click on the link below to download a printable copy of the Advisory Committee Application in pdf format. You can then submit the completed application with a letter of interest or resume indicating your background in the area you are interested in.


Completed applications should be mailed or dropped off at the Town Office, 2100 E. Walt Williams Drive, Suite #100, Pahrump Nevada 89048. Or you may send it via email to the Pahrump Town Office.